Skip to Content

EOP&S Eligibility

To be eligible to participate in the ARC EOP&S Program, student applicants must meet the following four plus eligibility factors:

  1. Residency: Be a California resident for at least one year and one day before the start of your first enrollment term or be eligible with AB540 status (currently AB 343 status is not considered California residency at ARC)
  2. Enrollment: First-time EOP&S participants must be enrolled in at least 12 units or more to receive services, (unless you qualify for a DSPS unit reduction service or are NextUp eligible, contact the EOP&S office for details) waitlisted classes do not count
  3. Units Completed: Have not completed a degree or certificate from another college or university and have less than 70-degree applicable units completed from all colleges attended (please submit official transcripts of all other colleges attended to the ARC Admissions Office for an official transfer course evaluation of degree applicable units)
  4. Financial Aid: All students are encouraged to complete a FAFSA or CADAA. ARC must be designated as your home college. All EOP&S participants (new and continuing) must have a CCPG Fee Waiver on file with Financial Aid with a status of CCPG-A, CCPG-B, or CCPG-*C *(with $0 to -$1500 SAI)
    • Students with over $0 SAI (Student Aid Index) would not be eligible to participate in the EOP&S Program

+Plus needs support due to at least one or more of the following factors in their academic/personal profile:

  • College placement results indicate below college-level English or Math placement or ESL courses; or previous enrollment in remedial educational courses
  • Did not graduate from high school and did not complete a GED or high school proficiency test
  • High school GPA is 2.49 or below
  • Are a first-generation college student (are the first in your family to attend a college/university or to complete a college degree)
  • Are a current or former foster youth
  • Are part of BIPOC communities (people of color including, Black, Indigenous, Latine, or Asian communities)
  • English is not the primary language spoken at home