Skip to Content


Print Options

Board of Trustees and Chancellor

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Los Rios Community College District.

The board is responsible for the educational, physical, and financial well-being of the district. The board also sets legal policy for the district.

The board is composed of seven board members who are elected to four-year terms by registered voters. The board also includes a non-voting student trustee who is elected by students.

Board Members

  • Mr. Dustin Johnson
  • Mr. Robert Jones
  • Mr. John Knight
  • Ms. Kelly Wilkerson
  • Ms. Pamela Haynes
  • Ms. Deborah Ortiz
  • Ms. Tami Nelson
  • Student Trustee


  • Brian King