TRIO Educational Talent Search

Follow Us

TRIO Educational Talent Search (TRIO ETS), a federally funded U.S. Department of Education program, is designed to prepare and motivate low-income, first-generation college students for success in college. TRIO ETS participants in 6th-12th grade receive college, career and financial aid information, academic advising, and educational field trips in preparation for successful enrollment and graduation from post secondary institutions. American River College TRIO Educational Talent Search serves 1500 middle school and high school student in three neighboring school districts.

Apply to TRIO ETS:
We're excited to have you join the TRIO Educational Talent Search program! Apply in 3 easy steps!

Step 1:
Go to TRIO ETS Application
Step 2:
Fill out the application completely and...
Step 3:
Submit form. Please e-mail questions to arcets@arc.losrios.edu

Once you are admitted into the program, your school site staff will directly notify you. Please remember that eligibility requirements may apply.

TRIO ETS Application

Student Eligibility

As a federally funded program, TRIO Educational Talent Search participants must be U.S. citizens or Permanent Residents.

Two-thirds of students must meet federal low-income guidelines and be a first-generation college student.

The other 1/3 of students can be any student enrolled at a target school site.

Students must also demonstrate the potential to succeed in post-secondary education. 

Participants must submit an application for acceptance into the program.

FREE Student Services

Academic Advising
Secondary and Post-Secondary Course Advising.
Connections to Tutoring Resources
College Entrance Exam Preparation
College & Career Awareness
College Exploration Activities
Information on Majors and Careers
Assistance Completing College Applications
Information on Admissions, Financial Aid, College Enrollment Process and Educational Equity Programs (TRIO SSS, EOP)
College and Educational Campus Visits
Financial Aid Awareness
Assistance in Completing the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA)
Information on Scholarship Opportunities

Contact

Administrator: Chad Funk
Director: TBD
 
Phone: (916) 484-8063

Hours

Monday - Friday:
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Location

ARC Main Campus: Student Center Building - The Hub

Administrative Staff:

Program Director - Diana Garcia
GarciaD@arc.losrios.edu

Clerk - Liza Lipscomb
LipscoF@arc.losrios.edu
Office: (916) 484-8063

Clerk 1 - asmine Fackler-Zavala
FackleJ@arc.losrios.edu

Student Personnel Assistant - Joshua Bonzo
BonzoJ@arc.losrios.edu

Outreach Specialist - Zoua Thao (Nikki)
ThaoZ@arc.losrios.edu

School Site Staff

Center High School - Boun Moua
MouaB@arc.losrios.edu

Center High School - Molly Schuller
SchullM@arc.losrios.edu

Natomas High School - Karina Tinoco-Martinez
TinocoK@arc.losrios.edu

Natomas High School - Bianka Munoz-Jovel
MunozB@arc.losrios.edu

Mesa Verde High School - Claudia Goana
GoanaC@arc.losrios.edu

Wilson C. Riles Middle School - Alejandro Llamas Delgadillo
LlamasA@arc.losrios.edu

Wilson C. Riles Middle School - Christian Catalan
CatalaC@arc.losrios.edu

Natomas Middle School - Cesar Torres
TorresC@arc.losrios.edu

Sylvan Middle School - Stephanie Gomez
GomezS@arc.losrios.edu

Sylvan Middle School - Jose Escalante
EscalaJ@arc.losrios.edu

Student Mentors

Alicia Rodriguez
RodrigA@arc.losrios.edu

Learzi Peredo
PeredoL@arc.losrios.edu

Sabrina Roa
RoaS@arc.losrios.edu