The Official Site for ARC Beaver Athletics




Men's Cross Country News




Crystal Springs

NorCal Preview at Crystal Springs

September 26, 2014

The #1 NorCal and #3 State ranked American River College men’s cross country team won the 2014 NorCal Preview held at Crystal Springs Cross Country course in San Mateo. The Beavers grabbed 12 of the top 27 places of the 129 runner field. Patrick Jagerson was the first ARC runner in covering the 4.19 miles in 21:45 (4th overall). Abdul Hamid was #2 man for the Beavers finishing 6th in 21:47. Securing the 10-13 places were Beavers Sean Gregg (22:06), Sean Jagerson (22:10), Aidan Schraer (22:11), and David French (22:13). The Beavers are also ranked #3 in the State, up one spot from the previous ranking. The Beavers outscored 2nd place Hartnell College 43-68. Other Big 8 teams were Modesto (6th – 167), Santa Rosa (8th – 176), Diablo Valley (11th – 311), Delta (11th – 311), Sac City (14th – 404).


Complete results at


Lou Vasquez Meet

SoCal Preview – Woodley Pak, Sherman Oaks

 September 19, 2014

The “A” team went against the best teams in Southern California, taking third behind Mt SAC and College of the Canyons. The Beavers, ranked #1 in NorCal and #4 in the State, placed 7 runners in the top 23 of the 195-man field. They were led by Abdul Hamid (5th overall), who covered the 4.04 miles in 20:29. Closely behind were Sean Gregg (11th, 20:40), Aidan Schraer (14th, 20:45), Patrick Jagerson (18th, 20:51), Jason Morris (20th, 20:52), David French (22nd, 20:54) and Sean Jagerson (23rd, 20:54). The same two teams beat the Beavers two weeks ago in Fresno, but this time ARC closed the gap considerably. In Fresno Canyons and MtSAC beat the Beavers by 1:40 and 0:56 respectively. At the SoCal Preview ARC closed the gap to 46 and 36 seconds respectively. This Friday the Beavers travel to Crystal Springs Cross Country course in San Mateo for the NorCal Preview.


Complete results can be found at

Lou Vasquez Meet

Lou Vasquez Invitational – Golden Gate Park, San Francisco

 September 18, 2014

The men’s team split squads for the Lou Vasquez Invitational and the SoCal Preview last week. The “B” team ran at the Lou Vasquez Invitational on Thursday and placed 2nd out of 10 teams. The Beavers averaged 21:35 between their top 5 runners over the 4.02 mile course. Hartnell won the meet with a 21:11 average – College of Sequoias was third at 21:38. ARC was led by sophomore Logan Stahl at 21:19. Epi Nunez was ARC’s #2 man (21:32), followed closely by Luke Rodgers (21:40), Casey Aguirre (21:44) and Xavier Gaulman (21:48).


Complete results can be found at



Fresno Invitational


Fresno Invitational – Woodward Park, Fresno

 September 6, 2014

The 3-time defending California State champions ran well enough on the state championships course for 3rd place out of the 19 teams competing. College of the Canyons won the 4-mile race with a score of 64 points. MtSAC was 2nd with 80 and the Beavers were third with 108. ARC was fresh off a 5-mile race last week and showed the effects late in the race as they faded in the last mile. ARC’s #1 runner was freshman Abdul Hamid, running his first race of the year, in a time of 21:18. He was followed closely by Aidan Schraer (21:22), Sean Jagerson (21:22), Jason Morris (21:40), Patrick Jagerson (21:43), David French (21:44), Sean Gregg (21:44), Galen Fritz (21:49), and Xavier Gaulman (21:51). Only 33 seconds separated the Beavers 1st through 9th runners (and only a 25 second top 5 gap), but with no front runners in the race ARC had no chance of beating Canyons or MtSAC. Next weekend the Beavers are off, followed by a Thursday race for the “B” team in San Francisco and a Friday trip to the SoCal Preview in LA for the “A” team.

Complete results can be found at




News Archive


Upcoming Events